Board of Directors

Cory Alder

Board Chair
Nexus Development

Dr. Marco Angulo, MD

Board Member
AltaMed

David Benavides

Board Member
KidWorks

Willie Du

Board Member
Edwards Lifesciences

David Hengstler

Board Member
Sheppard Mullin

Scott Homan

Board Treasurer
City Ventures

Emily Mandrup

Vice Chair
ECM Management

Pat Merrell

Board Member
PTS Marketing

Adrian Montero

Board Secretary
U.S. Bank

Gabe Potyondy

Board Member
Fifth Third Bank

Timothy Strader

Board Member
Starpointe Ventures

Kyle Team

Board Member
Waypoint Property Group

Executive Team

David Benavides
Chief Executive Officer

Jasna Baron
Chief Financial Officer

Gerardo Magaña
Senior Director of Programs

Lori Ohls
Senior Director of Administration + People Development

Lisa Gels 
Director Of Development 

Advisory Council

Rachid Chamtieh

Deloitte

Pat Donahue

Donahue Casey Realty Advisors

Stan Frome

Frome Family Foundation

Leslie Kremer Seidner

The Kremer Foundation

Parents Advisory Council

Miranda Cruz
Artemia Morales
Marbella Santos
Dulce Flores
Gloria Morales
Monica Tafolla 
Liliana Flores
Victoria Navarro
Karina Torres
Hermelinda Garcia
Antonieta Pintor
Dominga Sanchez
Viviana Godoy
Maria Ramos
Dolores Rodriguez
Alejandra Guzman
Yadira Mora
Guadalupe Reyes
Ignacia Hernandez
Camerina Martinez
Miguel Navarro
Reyna Luna
Carmela Moreno
Ciria Santiago
Staff Directory
Contact KidWorks staff at 714.834.9400
Last NameFirst NameTitleWork EmailExtension
AndersonCherylGrants Managercheryl.anderson@kidworksoc.org112
BahenaLazaro EspinozaFacilities Managerlazaro.bahena@kidworksoc.org104
Baron JasnaChief Financial Officerjasna.baron@kidworksoc.org133
Baron MichaelAccounting Managermichael.baron@kidworksoc.org185
BarreraArmindaEarly Learning/Admin Specialistarminda.barreravargas@kidworksoc.org118
BenavidesDavidChief Executive Officerdavid.benavides@kidworksoc.org107
CruzBriseidaCedar Evergreen Site Supervisorbriseida.cruz@kidworksoc.org657-210-4346
EllisJessicaSenior Site Supervisorjessica.ellis@kidworksoc.org117
FloresKarinaTownsend Site Supervisorkarina.flores@kidworksoc.org714-834-9429
GaldamezIdaliaPreschool Directoridalia.galdamez@kidworksoc.org154
GelsLisaDirector of Development lisa.gels@kidworksoc.org126
HalbertLizvetteOperations Manager & HR Generalist lizvette.halbert@kidworksoc.org111
HernandezJackyProgram Administration Coordinatorjacquelynn.hernandez@kidworksoc.org119
HernandezVanessaVolunteer Managervanessa@kidworksoc.org 115
JuarezNoemiDirector of K-12 Programsnoemi.juarez@kidworksoc.org108
MagañaAlmaEarly Learning/Family Specialistalma@kidworksoc.org118
MagañaGerardo Senior Director of Programs gerardo.magana@kidworksoc.org130
OhlsLoriSenior Director of Administration and People Developmentlori.ohls@kidworksoc.org140
Rios-GuzmanSoniaFamily & Community Engagement Manager sonia.rios@kidworksoc.org116
TrujilloBrendaSenior College & Career Managerbrenda.trujillo@kidworksoc.org109
WhiteBeckieSenior Marketing & Communications Managerbeckie.white@kidworksoc.org125